Studio Reviews    Studio Forums    Main Index  Hop To Forum Categories  Studio Forums Bulletin Board    EBAY SCAM ALERT
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
-star Rating Rate It!  Login/Join 
PR
5th kyu
Posted
RCA 44bx Check this out, email this guy for his buy it now price, and see what he tells you! I think this is a real scam, I hate this sort of thing. If I am wrong I am sorry, but this thing stinks.
By the way Steve, I decided I need a ribbon!

Paul Robison
TFPro USA

[This message was edited by PR on 02-07-04 at 05:38 PM.]
 
Posts: 27 | Location: georgia | Registered:: 09-07-03Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
j6p
CityBilly
Yondan
Picture of j6p
Posted Hide Post
Here it is 10 minutes later and there are 3 bids.

WHat he say?




JoeSixpack.us
 
Posts: 1035 | Location: Just this side of Boston | Registered:: 01-06-03Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
PR
5th kyu
Posted Hide Post
He says he is in Bulgaria on biz and he took the mic with him! Send him $950.00 and we make deal!
I'm pretty trusting but.......

Paul Robison

 
Posts: 27 | Location: georgia | Registered:: 09-07-03Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Now with 21% More Dirty!
Shichidan
Picture of dirtyragamuffin
Posted Hide Post
Looks shady to me... his locations reads "Thank you for visiting.
United States " ...and "email for buy it now price"? Either the BIN price is listed on the bid page, or there is none. If he's not willing to pay the dollar or whatever it is to have a BIN, then who knows where else he's skimping...that is assuming, of course, there even is a product...which there prolly isn't...

Thanks for pointing this out!

_____________________________
He felt joy. And well he should. He was a babe in the woods and a kid in a candy store all at the same time. The world was his oyster and he planned to shuck it, cover it with Tabasco, and slurp it down his cake hole all within an El Sobrante Fortnight.
 
Posts: 4083 | Location: sloshkosh, wi, usa, earth | Registered:: 09-01-03Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Gentlemen, welcome to my underground lair.
Yondan
Picture of Warhead
Posted Hide Post
Buy It Now is only available to eBay users who either:

a) have more than 10 transactions to their name

or

b) pay about $5 to become "verified" by eBay.

I myself paid the $5 years ago when I desperately wanted to list an item as "Buy It Now" that I was selling. They ask for lots of personal info like social security number.

I know intelligent people who will not go through this process for their own intelligent reasons. All I'm saying is, maybe this guy just doesn't want to fork over his SS# over the web. He doesn't have 10 feedback items so he's not eligible yet.

Don't do the deal! I'm only mentioning the other scenario that may apply OTHER than a scam! If you don't buy through eBay, obviously there's no protection from fraud.

/desert cowboy



Wink

____________________
Warren Dent
www.frontendaudio.com
Warren@FrontEndAudio.com
____________________
 
Posts: 1426 | Location: SC, USA | Registered:: 01-05-03Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
PR
5th kyu
Posted Hide Post
War.. Here is why I believe it is a scam.
1 The description is copy and paste from another seller who had mics from this same radio station.

2 I emailed this guy for his buy it now price and he said he was in Bulgaria on biz, and he took the mic with him.

3 He said we could make the "deal" NOW for $950.00

4 I have heard of this scam before. You send money, He sends empty box with tracking #, You watch tracking number for 4-6 weeks from Bulgaria, dudes got your money and you got nothing

I just don't want to see any one getting ripped off, again if I am wrong I am sorry.

Paul Robison
TFPro U S A
 
Posts: 27 | Location: georgia | Registered:: 09-07-03Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Fuck the purple banana!
Nidan
Picture of H2oskiphil
Posted Hide Post
It was a scam...ebay pulled the auction.

----------------------------------------------

What you've just typed is one of the most insanely idiotic things I have ever seen. At no point in your rambling, incoherent response were you even close to anything that could be considered a rational thought. Everyone on this forum is now dumber for having read it. I award you no points, and may God have mercy on your soul.
 
Posts: 472 | Location: 1/2 mile from the end of the world | Registered:: 09-01-03Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
5th kyu
Picture of sherry
Posted Hide Post
And since we're on the topic of ebay scams:

I tried to sell a Takamine ($2k) recently and I immediately got about 5 'buyers' from Indonesia emailing me privately offering top price:

a) all of them refused to go through ebay and wanted an outside sale

b) all wanted to buy ASAP 'urgent sale'

c) all would only use visa (not international bankdrafts, paypal etc)

I actually thought about it too....before I really thought about it.
My brother checked and was warned by the visa people that they get a lot of fraud from there. Besides other things, a buyer can apparently cancel a visa transaction within 10 days or something - (after you've shipped the goods anyway).
 
Posts: 30 | Location: Australia | Registered:: 05-08-04Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Yondan
Picture of Stixxs
Posted Hide Post
Good info here, it's enough to research and hope for the best with the product itself on Ebay...Yet alone a empty box arriving at your doorstep. Frown

-Stixxs
 
Posts: 1778 | Location: FL. | Registered:: 09-04-03Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
 Previous Topic | Next Topic powered by eve community  
 

Studio Reviews    Studio Forums    Main Index  Hop To Forum Categories  Studio Forums Bulletin Board    EBAY SCAM ALERT

All rights reserved © 2002-2008 Studio Forums